Pouring Medium

This little painting was my first attempt with the “Liquitex” pouring medium. Which by the way is great, it is by far my favorite medium to work with. I will tell you though, it took some time to get the hang of it.

I had a really hard time coming up with a title so I went with the colors I had used in the painting.

Acrylic mixed with pouring medium ona 12" x 12" x 1/2" black canvas
Acrylic mixed with pouring medium ona 12″ x 12″ x 1/2″ black canvas

I went on to practice some more

This is a 12" x 16" Canvas, using acrylics and pouring medium.
This is a 12″ x 16″ Canvas, using acrylics and pouring medium.

the colors used were, Naples yellow, Burnt umber, ivory black and hooker green. The colors reminded me of a grassy rock that you would see near a lake or waterfall.

4 thoughts on “Pouring Medium

Leave a Reply

