Table Top Art

Like a lot of other artist, I have another full time job, I do customer service at a sign supply company, it pays for the art supplies, not to mention bills and of course you can forget about the kids. Any way, we have these huge reels of plastic and at the ends and center they have these big round supports. I decided I wanted to bring one home with me and paint it. This is the table top (without a base at the moment, still trying to figure that one out).  This was made specifically for my husband, he received a nice new grill for his birthday and we all know they never have enough room to put things on the sides. So once we find a base and I coat it, he will have his table for grilling.

If anyone has any cheap suggestions on a base, I will take it!

Painted table top painted on a plastic reel end.
Painted table top painted on a plastic reel end.
Leave a Reply

