My Sunflower

This is one of my latest painting, one of the ones I started and painted over and started again.  I knew what I wanted to do but I had such a hard time getting it out of my head and on to the canvas. That again in one of my problems, I didn’t let it stop me though. So when I started it again I started with the background, I just took the different tubes of paint and started putting clumps of paint where ever, mixing them on the canvas.

image

As crazy as it may sound, while I let it dried I stood there and just looked at the background I had just finished,  I stopped trying to push the image out of my head and just let it flow out.  This is the flower that came to mind.

Leave a Reply

