My Work in Progress

So I have decided to show my creative process, probably just like everyone else. I started a piece about 3 days ago and I wanted to get some input. In no way is this painting meant to make since. I love flowers and trees and I have incorporated both in this painting.

First night: Sketch out and go over with multiliner pen.



Second night: Painted the background with blue and green watercolor and the branches with brown gouache.

Third night: Painted in the leaves, this was very tedious, didn’t think about that when I was drawing it out. Painted the daffodils. Best way to block out everything around you, a good set of wireless headphones.

I was thinking of incorporating some Zentangle into the background but I am not sure yet, some feed back would be great, what do you think, should I add to the background?

One thought on “My Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

