An Early Start on a Holiday Project

Well, I am sticking to what I said I was going to do, I have started creating my christmas cards for this year. I know its a little early but talking to my print shop on Saturday, seems like it was a good idea. This is the first one, I haven’t decided if I will attempt the lettering myself or have a hi-res scan done and you a font. I am going to work on a couple more and figure it out when I am done.

I used a watercolor masking for the stars and while the background was still wet I sprinkled table salt on it. After it dried I got a nice speckled effect. The trees were painted with gouache so they are nice and opaque and gold paint pen. After all was dried I tangled the trees.

2 thoughts on “An Early Start on a Holiday Project

Leave a Reply

