New Doodle for New Sketchbook

Copic Multiliners, Copic markers and a little pencil
Copic Multiliners, Copic markers and a little pencil

Friday I decided to take a drive up to one of the best art supply stores here in Orlando, Sam Flax. I was looking for a small sketchbook and I needed to pick up some Copic Multiliners, this is the only place locallly for me that I know of that sells them individually. I do not like the idea of buying a pack of pens when I just need 1 or 2 sizes out of the pack, the only way the other 2 stores stock them or getting them off amazon where I would have shipping or buy $35 worth of stuff and hope I will get them in about a week. Unlike the bigger supply stores, Sam Flax is honestly just about a one stop shop. Pens, markers, paints, papers, sketchbooks, art desks and lighting you name it, they probably have it. They have a wonderful rack of Copic pens and markers, it is a tiny Copic heaven. I was hoping the paper in this sketchbook would stand up to the markers, it is super heavy paper, but they bleed trough a bit, my next test will be with some watercolors.

3 thoughts on “New Doodle for New Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

