A Watercolor Night Sky

Playing with a watercolor technique with the background and Gouache
silhouette of trees.

The background did not come out as dark as I would have liked, still have
to keep playing with the water and paint mixture. Either way, I am very happy
with the way this came out.

Of course we all know, no two trees are the same. I find it relaxing painting a bare tree, sitting there with a brush and doing each individual branch. The thick and thin lines are teaching me 2 things:

1. Patients – Something I lack most of the time
2. Better brush control – I tend to have a heavy hand

Leave a Reply

