The Three Trees

Trying to get back into the swing of things is tough, but I am getting there.  We have finally got the final approval on our new house and things are looking up. We are so excited, I can’t wait for our kids to have their own rooms again. They are both driving my absolutely crazy with the amount of arguing they do, all the time. I find it difficult to accomplish anything when they won’t stop however I did find the time between breaking up arguments, kids homework, work and stressing out over the house to create this little piece:

triple trees

I am still playing with the Ph Martin inks, that is what I did the background with. The clouds are done in white gouache and the trees done with black gouache. I am trying to get my hand steady enough to do thin line with a brush, i think I am doing a pretty good job.

Leave a Reply

