Ducky, Duck, Quack, Quack

As most of you know I have packed up most of my art supplies, that leaves me with few options. I have ymy pens and two small sketchbooks but I also have my trusty tablet that my wonderful husband got me for Christmas that I have not put to good use (the reason I wanted it). So I have been doodling around with it for about a week and a half. My little baseball buddies I finished last week. I started the same way this time, I scribbled all over the screen like so:

image

Doesn’t look like much, but it is amazing what can come out of a scribble, there is no art behind this, this is just the starting point. I originally saw a pengiun in this scribble on the right side and started there, then to the bottom left I found a duck. I find this difficult to do with regular penciland paper, I have a heavy hand so erasing can be a little difficult. So from this starting point came Ducky:

image

In between work, kids, packing and life in general I am finding time to continue to practice. I have alway found it difficult to draw on a tablet but I have noticed that stepping back and working with traditional pencil and paper has helped me tremendously to draw on a tablet. We still have a little over 30 days before we move and I am excited to see what else I can do on this tablet.

Leave a Reply

