Enjoying Some Coffee

Well, I finally finished the second painting for my mother, she is my first customer. We used the barter system, I paint her two coffee themed paintings for her kitchen and she supplies me with new art supplies, I thought it was pretty fair. Also this is my Day 5 painting for #worldwatercolormonth.

enjoy your coffee

This, however will hopefully be my last coffee painting for awhile, I really want to expand what I can do with watercolors, I see all these different techniques and I am ready to step out of my comfort zone and possible waste paper but for a good cause. I had a really rough night last night, I had this horrible kink in my neck that woke me up ever time I moved and I had to go back to work today, I ended up using one of my pain pills from my surgery and it still hurt this morning. Luckily it is almost gone, so tomorrow I should be able to focus on painting rather than my neck.

Happy #worldwatercolormonth

 

Leave a Reply

